Frequently asked questions.

What are the characteristics of Giroxx?

  • BaFin regulated.
  • Your free customer account does not commit you to anything.
  • Our costs and fees are low and comprehensible.
  • Our exchange rates are better.
  • The payment process is easy to understand.
  • You can track the status of your payment order online.
  • Fiduciary accounts ensure that your money remains your money.
  • Giroxx is as safe as your bank.

How do I register?

Very easily. After you press the registration button you recieve an email with the link to your customer accout. Fill out the registration form there.

Companies run through the usual identification process after the registration as in banks. Private persons identify with the common PostIdent procedure or they choose the fast and convenient online legitimacy. Once your data has been verified by Giroxx you are set to go.

Is the Giroxx-Website secure?

Short answer: Yes!
Safety is very important to us because we build our good reputation upon it. We operate our website with EV-Certificates (Extended Validation Certificate). To secure the data transfer between you and our website we use SSL/TSL (Secure Socket Layer) the best encryption technology that is commercially available.

How secure is my money?

Safety is our highest priority. You do not transfer your money to our company bank account but to a fiduciary account. Each payment order there is provided with a unique reference number. This identifier assigns your payment order without a doubt to you so that your money also remains your money.

Can I track my payments?

Anytime. Log into the Giroxx customer account with your password and track the order history and the status of your current payment orders.

Can I cancel payment orders?

If you do not want to proceed the payment order but you have already instructed the money, you can cancel the payment order until the moment of the reciept of the money on the fiduciary account.
After the payment receipt a cancellation is no longer possible.
In such a case please contact us as soon as possible via e-mail at support@giroxx.de or phone under +49 69 7167 501-22.
We will then try to meet your concerns.

Why a sercurity margin?

The security margin covers possible fluctuations in the exchange rate during the procurement process and the moment of the actual exchange. If this margin is not needed at all or only in parts, Giroxx will refund you the remaining balance. Should the exchange rate improve, the complete advantage will be passed on to you - in addition to the not needed security margin

For transfers to some of our offered currencies (USD, GBP, HKD, ZAR, THB & CHF) between 8:00 AM and 6:00 PM, we fix the official exchange rate at the time of the payment order. In this case, no security margin is calculated.

Where can I complain?

We want to provide you with the best service available. However should you once be dissatisfied do not hesitate to send us your complaints. Send your criticism,
complaints or requests straight to the very top at - geschaeftsleitung@giroxx.de
or to interne-revision@giroxx.de.

Laws and policies

We realize: Giroxx can only be successful if we earn and deserve your trust. Therefore we apply the same methods of security and reliability as your bank – and have the same legal requirements from our customers.
With highly developed algorithms from the prevention of money laundering we identify high risk payments and close them out. We also examine legitimations and international sanction lists and don't execute payments to countries which are considerd as a high risk.
Giroxx is supervised by the Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht (BaFin) in Bonn and is registered under the number 141964.

Frequently
asked
questions.

What are the characteristics of Giroxx?

  • BaFin regulated.
  • Your free customer account does not commit you to anything.
  • Our costs and fees are low and comprehensible.
  • Our exchange rates are better.
  • The payment process is easy to understand.
  • You can track the status of your payment order online.
  • Fiduciary accounts ensure that your money also remains your money.
  • Giroxx is as safe as your bank.

How do I register?

Very easily. After you press the registration button you recieve an email with the link to your customer accout. Fill out the registration form there.

Companies run through the usual identification process after the registration as in banks. Private persons identify with the common PostIdent procedure or they choose the fast and convenient online legitimacy. Once your data has been verified by Giroxx you are set to go.

Is the Giroxx-Website secure?

Short answer: Yes!

Safety is very important to us because we build our good reputation upon it. We operate our website with EV-Certificates (Extended Validation Certificate). To secure the data transfer between you and our website we use SSL/TSL (Secure Socket Layer) the best encryption technology that is commercially available.

How secure is my money?

Safety is our highest priority. You do not transfer your money to our company bank account but to a fiduciary account. Each payment order there is provided with a unique reference number. This identifier assigns your payment order without a doubt to you so that your money also remains your money.

Can I track my payments?

Anytime. Log into the Giroxx customer account with your password and track the order history and the status of your current payment orders.

Can I cancel payment orders?

If you do not want to proceed the payment order but you have already instructed the money, you can cancel the payment order until the moment of the reciept of the money on the fiduciary account.

After the payment receipt a cancellation is no longer possible.

In such a case please contact us as soon as possible via e-mail at support@giroxx.de or phone under +49 69 7167 501-22. We will then try to meet your concerns.

Why a sercurity margin?

The security margin covers possible fluctuations in the exchange rate during the procurement process and the moment of the actual exchange. If this margin is not needed at all or only in parts, Giroxx will refund you the remaining balance. Should the exchange rate improve, the complete advantage will be passed on to you - in addition to the not needed security margin

For transfers to some of our offered currencies (USD, GBP, HKD, ZAR, THB & CHF) between 8:00 AM and 6:00 PM, we fix the official exchange rate at the time of the payment order. In this case, no security margin is calculated.

Where can I complain?

We want to provide you with the best service available. However should you once be dissatisfied do not hesitate to send us your complaints. Send your criticism, complaints or requests straight to the very top at - geschaeftsleitung@giroxx.de or to interne-revision@giroxx.de.

Laws and policies

We realize: Giroxx can only be successful if we earn and deserve your trust. Therefore we apply the same methods of security and reliability as your bank – and have the same legal requirements from our customers.

With highly developed algorithms from the prevention of money laundering we identify high risk payments and close them out. We also examine legitimations and international sanction lists and do not execute payments to countries which are considerd as a high risk.

Giroxx is supervised by the Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht (BaFin) in Bonn and is registered under the number 141964.

Häufig gestellte Fragen.

Was sind die Merkmale von Giroxx?

  • BaFin reguliert.
  • Ihr kostenloses Kundenkonto verpflichtet Sie zu nichts.
  • Unsere Kosten und Gebühren sind gering und nachvollziehbar.
  • Unsere Wechselkurse sind besser.
  • Der Zahlungsvorgang ist leicht verständlich.
  • Sie können den Status Ihres Zahlungsauftrages online verfolgen.
  • Treuhandkonten stellen sicher, dass Ihr Geld auch Ihr Geld bleibt.
  • Giroxx ist so sicher wie Ihre Bank.

Wie melde ich mich an?

Ganz einfach. Sobald Sie auf den Anmeldeknopf drücken, senden wir Ihnen eine Mail mit dem Link zu Ihrem Kundenkonto. Füllen Sie dort das Anmeldeformular aus.

Unternehmen durchlaufen nach der Registrierung den auch bei Banken üblichen Identifizierungsprozess. Privatpersonen identifizieren sich mit dem gängigen Postident-Verfahren oder sie wählen die schnelle und praktische Online-Legitimierung. Sobald Ihre Daten von Giroxx verifiziert sind, kann es los gehen.

Ist die Giroxx-Website sicher?

Kurze Antwort: Ja!
Sicherheit ist uns sehr wichtig, denn darauf gründen wir unseren guten Ruf. Wir betreiben unsere Website mit EV-Zertifikat (Extended Validation Certificate). Um den Datenverkehr zwischen Ihnen und unserer Webseite zu sichern, nutzen wir SSL/TSL (Secure Socket Layer), die beste Verschlüsselungstechnik, die kommerziell zur Verfügung steht.

Wie sicher ist mein Geld?

Sicherheit ist unser höchstes Gebot. Sie überweisen Ihr Geld nicht auf unser Firmenkonto, sondern auf ein Treuhandkonto. Jeder Auftrag ist dort mit einer Referenznummer versehen. Diese Kennung ordnet Ihren Zahlungsvorgang zweifelsfrei Ihnen zu, so dass Ihr Geld auch Ihr Geld bleibt.

Kann ich meine Zahlung nachverfolgen?

Jederzeit. Loggen Sie sich mit Ihrem Passwort ins Giroxx-Kundenkonto ein und verfolgen Sie die Auftragshistorie und den Status Ihrer aktuellen Zahlungsvorgänge.

Kann ich Zahlungsaufträge stornieren?

Falls Sie eine Zahlung doch nicht ausführen möchten, aber das Geld bereits angewiesen haben, können Sie den Zahlungsauftrag bis zum Zeitpunkt des Geldeingangs auf dem Treuhandkonto stornieren.
Nach Zahlungseingang ist eine Stornierung nicht mehr möglich.
Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns in einem solchen Fall unverzüglich per Mail an support@giroxx.de oder telefonisch unter +49 69 7167 501-22.
Wir werden dann versuchen, Ihrem Anliegen gerecht zu werden.

Wozu eine Sicherheitsmarge?

Die Sicherheitsmarge deckt mögliche Schwankungen des Umtauschkurses während der Auftragsvergabe und dem Moment des tatsächlichen Umtausches ab. Wird diese Marge gar nicht oder nur in Teilen benötigt, erstattet Ihnen Giroxx den Restbetrag zurück. Sollte sich der Umtauschkurs hingegen verbessern, geben wir diesen Vorteil komplett an Sie weiter - zusätzlich zur nicht benötigten Sicherheitsmarge.

Bei Überweisungen in einige unserer angebotenen Währungen (USD, GBP, HKD, ZAR, THB und CHF), werktags zwischen 8:00 Uhr und 18:00 Uhr, können wir den Umtauschkurs im Moment des Auftrags verbindlich fixieren. In diesem Fall wird keine Sicherheitsmarge berechnet.

Wo kann ich mich beschweren?

Wir möchten Ihnen den besten Service bieten. Sollten Sie jedoch einmal unzufrieden sein, nehmen wir Ihre Anregungen gerne auf – schon, um noch besser zu werden. Schicken Sie Ihre Kritik, Beschwerden oder Wünsche also gleich nach ganz oben – an die geschaeftsleitung@giroxx.de oder alternativ an interne-revision@giroxx.de.

Gesetze und Richtlinien

Uns ist klar: Giroxx kann nur erfolgreich sein, wenn wir uns Ihr Vertrauen verdienen. Deshalb wenden wir die gleichen Methoden zur Sicherheit und Zuverlässigkeit an wie Ihre Bank – und haben die gleichen rechtlichen Anforderungen an unsere Kunden.
Mit hochentwickelten Algorithmen aus der Geldwäscheprävention identifizieren wir risikoreiche Zahlungen und schließen sie aus. Wir prüfen auch Legitimationen und internationale Sanktionslisten und führen Zahlungen in Länder, die als hoch riskant gelten, nicht aus.
Giroxx wird beaufsichtigt von der Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht (BaFin) in Bonn und ist registriert unter der Nummer 141964.

Häufig
gestellte
Fragen.

Was sind die Merkmale von Giroxx?

  • BaFin reguliert.
  • Ihr kostenloses Konto verpflichtet Sie zu nichts.
  • Unsere Kosten und Gebühren sind gering und nachvollziehbar.
  • Unsere Wechselkurse sind besser.
  • Der Zahlungsvorgang ist leicht verständlich.
  • Sie können den Status Ihres Zahlungsauftrages online verfolgen.
  • Treuhandkonten stellen sicher, dass Ihr Geld auch Ihr Geld bleibt.
  • Giroxx ist so sicher wie Ihre Bank.

Wie melde ich mich an?

Ganz einfach. Sobald Sie auf den Anmeldeknopf drücken, senden wir Ihnen eine Mail mit dem Link zu Ihrem Kundenkonto. Füllen Sie dort das Anmeldeformular aus.

Unternehmen durchlaufen nach der Registrierung den auch bei Banken üblichen Identifizierungsprozess. Privatpersonen identifizieren sich mit dem gängigen Postident-Verfahren oder sie wählen die schnelle und praktische Online-Legitimierung. Sobald Ihre Daten von Giroxx verifiziert sind, kann es los gehen.

Ist die Giroxx-Website sicher?

Kurze Antwort: Ja!

Sicherheit ist uns sehr wichtig, denn darauf gründen wir unseren guten Ruf. Wir betreiben unsere Website mit EV-Zertifikat (Extended Validation Certificate). Um den Datenverkehr zwischen Ihnen und unserer Webseite zu sichern, nutzen wir SSL/TSL (Secure Socket Layer), die beste Verschlüsselungstechnik, die kommerziell zur Verfügung steht.

Wie sicher ist mein Geld?

Sicherheit ist unser höchstes Gebot. Sie überweisen Ihr Geld nicht auf unser Firmenkonto, sondern auf ein Treuhandkonto. Jeder Auftrag ist dort mit einer Referenznummer versehen. Diese Kennung ordnet Ihren Zahlungsvorgang zweifelsfrei Ihnen zu, so dass Ihr Geld auch Ihr Geld bleibt.

Kann ich meinen Zahlungsauftrag nachverfolgen?

Jederzeit. Loggen Sie sich mit Ihrem Passwort ins Giroxx-Kundenkonto ein und verfolgen Sie die Auftragshistorie und den Status Ihrer aktuellen Zahlungsvorgänge.

Kann ich Zahlungsaufträge stornieren?

Falls Sie eine Zahlung doch nicht ausführen möchten, aber das Geld bereits angewiesen haben, können Sie den Zahlungsauftrag bis zum Zeitpunkt des Geldeingangs auf dem Treuhandkonto stornieren.

Nach Zahlungseingang ist eine Stornierung nicht mehr möglich.

Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns in einem solchen Fall unverzüglich per Mail an support@giroxx.de oder telefonisch unter +49 69 7167 501-22. Wir werden dann versuchen, Ihrem Anliegen gerecht zu werden.

Wozu eine Sicherheitsmarge?

Die Sicherheitsmarge deckt mögliche Schwankungen des Umtauschkurses während der Auftragsvergabe und dem Moment des tatsächlichen Umtausches ab. Wird diese Marge gar nicht oder nur in Teilen benötigt, erstattet Ihnen Giroxx den Restbetrag zurück. Sollte sich der Umtauschkurs hingegen verbessern, geben wir diesen Vorteil komplett an Sie weiter - zusätzlich zur nicht benötigten Sicherheitsmarge.

Bei Überweisungen in einige unserer angebotenen Währungen (USD, GBP, HKD, ZAR, THB und CHF), werktags zwischen 8:00 Uhr und 18:00 Uhr, können wir den Umtauschkurs im Moment des Auftrags verbindlich fixieren. In diesem Fall wird keine Sicherheitsmarge berechnet.

Wo kann ich mich beschweren?

Wir möchten Ihnen den besten Service bieten. Sollten Sie jedoch einmal unzufrieden sein, nehmen wir Ihre Anregungen gerne auf – schon, um noch besser zu werden. Schicken Sie Ihre Kritik, Beschwerden oder Wünsche also gleich nach ganz oben – an die geschaeftsleitung@giroxx.de oder alternativ an interne-revision@giroxx.de.

Gesetze und Richtlinien

Uns ist klar: Giroxx kann nur erfolgreich sein, wenn wir uns Ihr Vertrauen verdienen. Deshalb wenden wir die gleichen Methoden zur Sicherheit und Zuverlässigkeit an wie Ihre Bank – und haben die gleichen rechtlichen Anforderungen an unsere Kunden.

Mit hochentwickelten Algorithmen aus der Geldwäscheprävention identifizieren wir risikoreiche Zahlungen und schließen sie aus. Wir prüfen auch Legitimationen und internationale Sanktionslisten und führen Zahlungen in Länder, die als hoch riskant gelten, nicht aus.

Giroxx wird beaufsichtigt von der Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht (BaFin) in Bonn und ist registriert unter der Nummer 141964.